What is Early Childhood Early Intervention?

Wednesday, May 30, 2018 08:30 AM ~ 09:30 AM

Webinar time is shown as Australian Eastern Standard Time (AWST 6:30am and ACST 8:00am). In this webinar we look at what Early Childhood Early Intervention is all about. We explore what factors to consider for your family, outline the 7 key principles of early intervention and discuss how you are finding these principles underlie the services you use at present.

Register >

Parent and Carer Wellbeing

Wednesday, June 06, 2018 19:30 PM ~ 20:30 PM

Webinar time is shown as Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AWST 5:30pm and ACST 7:00pm). In this webinar we will consider what you are juggling in your everyday lives and how you are feeling, talk about your experiences and their impact, discuss wellbeing and how to deal with others' reactions, look at developing resilience and develop strategies for self-care.

Register >

Future Planning

Monday, June 11, 2018 16:00 PM ~ 17:00 PM

Webinar time is shown as Australian Eastern Standard Time (AWST 2pm and ACST 3:30pm) . In this webinar we will discuss what you should expect for your child in the early years, revise the important factors for your family to consider, explore a vision for the future, outline some tips for planning and goal setting and have an opportunity for developing your own next steps.

Register >

Funding & Finding Your Way

Monday, June 18, 2018 11:00 AM ~ 12:00 PM

Webinar time is shown as Australian Eastern Time (9:00am AWST and 10:30am ACST). How does the NDIS work and how will it help my child? In this webinar we will look at an overview of the disability services environment, discuss ways of finding services and supports, look at working with health professionals. We will discuss the transition from HCWA/Better Start funding initiative to the NDIS for those still awaiting rollout in their area.

Register >